BSE · NSE
ListedRentomojo Limited IPO
Updated
Rentomojo Limited is listing on the mainboard on BSE and NSE through a 100% book-built offer opening September 9, 2026 and closing September 11, 2026. The offer pairs a ₹1,500.00 million fresh issue with an offer for sale (OFS, meaning shares sold by existing owners) of up to 27,365,529 shares. At the live band of ₹384-404, the OFS is worth about ₹10,508.36-11,055.67 million and the total raise is about ₹12,008.36-12,555.67 million. Pre-issue capital is 100,400,342 shares of ₹1 face value. Promoter holding pre-issue is 14.69% and will stay below 20% post-offer, so non-promoter shareholders will fund the minimum promoter contribution. The unusual flags are three: no listed peer exists in India or globally, FY2026 profit includes a large one-time tax credit, and the group discloses current liabilities exceeding current assets by ₹911.73 million. At ₹404, post-issue market value is about ₹42,061.70 million and post-issue P/E (price to earnings) is about 40.3x on reported PAT. RoNW (return on net worth, meaning profit as % of shareholder funds) is 43.51% for FY2026.
Offer details
- Price band (low)
- ₹384
- Price band (high)
- ₹404
- P/E at upper band
- 38.8x
- Market cap at upper band
- ₹4,246.3 crore
GMP trend
17 Sep 2026 · 07:00 UTC
Upper band ₹404 + GMP ₹86
View daily quotes
| Date (UTC) | Implied listing price | Implied gain |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-17 | ₹490 | +21.29% |
| 2026-09-16 | ₹490 | +21.29% |
| 2026-09-15 | ₹539 | +33.42% |
| 2026-09-14 | ₹562 | +39.11% |
| 2026-09-13 | ₹561 | +38.86% |
| 2026-09-12 | ₹564 | +39.6% |
| 2026-09-11 | ₹552 | +36.63% |
| 2026-09-10 | ₹539 | +33.42% |
| 2026-09-09 | ₹547 | +35.4% |
| 2026-09-08 | ₹538 | +33.17% |
| 2026-09-07 | ₹529 | +30.94% |
Key dates
- Opens
- 09 Sep 2026
- Closes
- 11 Sep 2026
- Allotment
- Unavailable
- Listing
- 17 Sep 2026
Dates are shown when available from our sources.
Watch the IPO note
Use of Funds
Fresh proceeds of ₹1,500.00 million will fund:
- ₹700.00 million for repayment or prepayment of certain borrowings plus accrued interest
- ₹425.00 million for lease rental or license fees for warehouses and experience stores
- Balance for general corporate purposes (amount not disclosed)
OFS proceeds go to selling shareholders, not the company. Sellers include promoter Geetansh Bamania, investors like Accel India IV (Mauritius), Edelweiss Discovery, IDG Ventures India Fund III, ValueQuest, Madison India, Chiratae, GMO entities and others, plus individuals.
IPO Snapshot
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Company | Rentomojo Limited |
| Band | ₹384 - ₹404 per share, ₹1 face value |
| Open / Close | September 9, 2026 / September 11, 2026 |
| Fresh issue | Up to ~3.91m shares (floor) to ~3.71m shares (cap), up to ₹1,500.00 million |
| OFS | Up to 27,365,529 shares, ~₹10,508.36m (floor) to ~₹11,055.67m (cap) |
| Total size | ~₹12,008.36m (floor) to ~₹12,555.67m (cap) |
| Pre-issue shares | 100,400,342 |
| Post-issue shares (est.) | ~104.31m (floor) to ~104.11m (cap) |
| Market cap (est.) | ~₹40,053.70m (floor) to ~₹42,061.70m (cap) |
| Promoter pre | 14.69%, post below 20% |
| Lot size | Not disclosed in inputs |
| Listing | BSE, NSE, mainboard, 100% book build |
| Managers | Motilal Oswal, Axis Capital, IIFL Capital |
| Registrar | KFin Technologies |
| Use of fresh funds | ₹700.00m debt repayment, ₹425.00m leases, rest GCP; OFS to sellers |
| FY2026 basis | Revenue ₹3,869.88m, PAT ₹1,042.99m (₹676.56m clean), EPS ₹10.42 basic, RoNW 43.51%, NAV ₹28.65 |
| Post-issue P/E (est.) | ~38.4x (floor) to ~40.3x (cap) reported; ~59x-62x clean |
Latest available snapshot per category. Exchanges do not always publish every investor category.
| Category and snapshot | Multiple | Shares offered | Shares bid |
|---|---|---|---|
| TotalOVERALLBSE · captured 2026-09-11T19:00 | 72.92x | 2,17,72,311 | 1,58,75,36,245 |
| Qualified institutional buyersQIBNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | 177.29x | 62,05,779 | 1,10,02,38,438 |
| Non-institutional investorsNIINSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | 57.45x | 15,51,445 | 8,91,31,779 |
| Retail individual investorsRIINSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | 15.59x | 1,08,60,114 | 16,93,29,945 |
| EmployeesEMPNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | 21.03x | 52,083 | 10,95,126 |
| CorporatesNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 3,23,047 |
| Cut OffNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 9,02,282 |
| Domestic Financial InstiNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 60,41,85,025 |
| Foreign Institutional InNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 24,68,62,039 |
| Mutual fundsNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 5,95,23,084 |
| OthersNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 27,36,150 |
| Price BidsNSE · captured 2026-09-11T15:46 | Unavailable | Unavailable | 1,92,844 |
Rentomojo sells access, not products. A customer pays a refundable deposit plus a fixed monthly fee to use a bed, sofa, fridge or washing machine. Rentomojo delivers, installs, repairs, relocates and takes back the item.
Revenue is recurring. The customer subscribes, usually for about 18 months. Income is recognised over the contract. Rental fees dominate. Delivery, installation and inspection fees add a small top-up.
The chain is full-stack and asset-heavy. Rentomojo owns the assets. It does not run a marketplace.
How the loop works
1. Procurement. It buys from 252 suppliers including Haier, Wakefit and Livpure. It also sells private-label fridges and washing machines made with Dixon Technologies.
2. Asset management. Each item is tracked by serial number. A proprietary asset intelligence engine forecasts demand and returns across 20 warehouses.
3. Fulfilment. Own logistics and trained technicians deliver and install.
4. Subscription lifecycle. It scores risk, collects monthly, repairs, upgrades and relocates.
5. Re-commerce. On return, it refurbishes and re-rents the same item. Multi-cycle reuse extends life and cuts fresh capex.
Growth maths is simple. Revenue rises with live subscribers, subscription length, items per user and revenue per item.
The business lines
Furniture rentals. This is the largest base. It covers beds, mattresses, sofas, wardrobes, dining sets and study tables. High ticket size and shifting pain make renting attractive. Refurbishment quality decides redeployment success.
Appliance rentals. This covers refrigerators, washing machines, air conditioners, televisions and microwaves. Maintenance is bundled. Private-label appliances give control over quality and lifecycle cost.
Water purifier rentals. This is service-heavy and strategic. Filters need scheduled replacement. Rentomojo offers automated replacement with zero service charge. Its private-label purifier rents at about ₹391 per month. It uses the same service network.
Revenue mix has stayed stable. Recurring subscriptions were 97.90% of revenue in FY2026.
| Particulars | Fiscal 2026 (₹ million) | % of Revenue | Fiscal 2025 (₹ million) | % of Revenue | Fiscal 2024 (₹ million) | % of Revenue |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Furniture rentals | 1,957.88 | 50.59% | 1,371.05 | 51.55% | 982.22 | 50.97% |
| Appliance rentals | 1,824.48 | 47.15% | 1,231.49 | 46.30% | 894.27 | 46.41% |
| Other rentals | 6.37 | 0.16% | 9.27 | 0.35% | 15.60 | 0.81% |
| Total recurring subscription revenue | 3,788.73 | 97.90% | 2,611.81 | 98.20% | 1,892.09 | 98.19% |
| Others (delivery, installation, etc.) | 81.15 | 2.10% | 47.78 | 1.80% | 34.92 | 1.81% |
| Revenue from operations | 3,869.88 | 100.00% | 2,659.59 | 100.00% | 1,927.01 | 100.00% |
The customers
The buyer is the urban renter. Young professionals, students and mobile workers in 29 cities including Bengaluru, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Delhi, Pune and Chennai. They prefer low upfront cost and flexibility over ownership.
Repeat behaviour is strong. Repeat rate was 50.41% in FY2026. Items per user (IPU) rose to 2.83. Average revenue per item (ARPI) rose to ₹6,252.80. Subscription length held near 18 months.
| Particulars | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Number of live subscribers | 253,825 | 194,262 | 149,498 |
| Repeat rate (%) | 50.41% | 46.55% | 47.31% |
| Average subscription period (months) | 18.04 | 18.82 | 18.41 |
| Items per user (IPU) | 2.83 | 2.67 | 2.61 |
| Average revenue per item (ARPI) (₹) | 6,252.80 | 5,853.45 | 5,611.84 |
The story is deepening, not just widening. More users arrive. Each user takes more items. Each item yields more.
The economics and the metrics that matter
Profit hinges on utilisation. Assets must stay on rent. Returns must refurbish cheaply and re-rent fast. Collections must stay tight.
Occupancy stayed above 82%. It was 83.34% in FY2026. Refurbishment cost rose to ₹190.29 million as the fleet grew. Revenue realisation efficiency improved to 99.00%.
| Particulars | Fiscal 2026 | Fiscal 2025 | Fiscal 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy Rate (%) | 83.34 | 82.82 | 86.43 |
| Refurbishment cost (₹ million) | 190.29 | 148.99 | 85.74 |
| Revenue realisation efficiency (%) | 99.00% | 98.12% | 98.05% |
Operating leverage is visible. Revenue doubled from FY2024 to FY2026. EBITDA stayed above 40%. Reported PAT margin jumped to 26.95%.
| Particulars | Fiscal 2026 | Fiscal 2025 | Fiscal 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from operations (₹ million) | 3,869.88 | 2,659.59 | 1,927.01 |
| EBITDA (₹ million) | 1,634.62 | 1,184.39 | 781.52 |
| EBITDA Margin (%) | 41.48% | 43.55% | 39.92% |
| Restated Profit After Tax (₹ million) | 1,042.99 | 431.06 | 224.12 |
| Profit After Tax Margin (%) | 26.95% | 16.21% | 11.63% |
| Return on Net Worth (%) | 43.51% | 26.67% | 27.70% |
| Adjusted Return on Capital Employed (%) | 25.34% | 25.14% | 31.47% |
Part of the FY2026 jump reflects a ₹366.43 million deferred tax credit. Clean margin is lower. Scale comes from 20 warehouses, 82 experience stores (up from 14 in FY2024) and 252 suppliers. Tech tools include Mojodesk for tickets and MojoVaahan for routes.
Competition and what to watch
Rentomojo claims 42%-47% of subscription revenue and 50%-55% of live subscribers in FY2025. Named rivals are House of Kieraya, CityFurnish, AVA Lifestyle, Livpure Smart Homes and Waterwala Labs.
Growth bets are omni-channel stores, Tier-2 and Tier-3 entry, tech spend, and new categories like water purifiers, baby products and laptops. The key test is replication. Can new cities deliver the same occupancy and refurbishment cost as Bengaluru and Mumbai?
All figures are restated consolidated, ₹ in million, full years. No stub period is disclosed.
| Particulars (₹ million) | FY2026 | FY2025 | FY2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue from operations | 3,869.88 | 2,659.59 | 1,927.01 |
| EBITDA | 1,634.62 | 1,184.39 | 781.52 |
| Restated PAT | 1,042.99 | 431.06 | 224.12 |
| PAT margin (%) | 26.95% | 16.21% | 11.63% |
| Debt-to-equity (x) | 0.63x | - | 1.05x |
Revenue grew 38.0% in FY2025 and 45.5% in FY2026. EBITDA margin held above 40%. Reported PAT margin expanded sharply, but FY2026 includes a one-time tax credit. Leverage fell on equity infusion, not debt paydown. Deep dive follows.
consolidated · INR
| Period | Revenue | EBITDA | PAT | Unit | Reading |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY20262026-03-31 · 12 months | 3,869.88 | 1,660.41 (derived) | 1,042.99 | million | edited |
| FY20252025-03-31 · 12 months | 2,659.59 | 1,184.39 (derived) | 431.06 | million | edited |
| FY20242024-03-31 · 12 months | 1,927.01 | 781.52 (derived) | 224.12 | million | edited |
Earnings multiple is the right lens. This is a profitable operating company. Book value suits lenders, not renters. At ₹384-404, pre-issue P/E on reported basic EPS of ₹10.42 is about 36.9x-38.8x. That understates the true cost. Fresh shares of about 3.71-3.91 million lift share count to about 104.11-104.31 million. Post-issue EPS on reported PAT falls to about ₹10.00-10.02. Post-issue P/E is about 38.4x-40.3x. On clean PAT of ₹676.56 million, EPS is only about ₹6.49-6.50. Clean P/E is about 59.2x-62.2x. RoNW of 43.51% and NAV of ₹28.65 are also flattered by the same tax credit. P/B on pre-issue NAV is about 13.4x-14.1x. No listed peer exists to set a premium or discount. On absolute terms, the price pays a high multiple for earnings that are one-third one-off, for a business that has never produced free cash flow and carries ₹1,875.90 million of debt. It looks demanding.
DRHP states no listed company in India or globally is comparable. No peer multiple table is possible. Comparison is limited to one private rival disclosed in the filing.
| Company | Revenue from Operations FY2024 (₹ million) | Revenue from Operations FY2025 (₹ million) | Revenue from Operations FY2026 (₹ million) | PAT FY2024 (₹ million) | PAT FY2025 (₹ million) | PAT FY2026 (₹ million) | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rentomojo Limited | 1,927.01 | 2,659.59 | 3,869.88 | 224.12 | 431.06 | 1,042.99 (676.56 clean) | Restated consolidated, DRHP |
| House of Kieraya Limited | 1,395.60 | 2,287.40 | 3,704.30 | -1,302.20 | 31.10 | 595.20 | Consolidated, DRHP |
House of Kieraya is close on scale to Rentomojo, with FY2026 revenue of ₹3,704.30 million versus Rentomojo's ₹3,869.88 million. Kieraya's revenue growth has been faster, growing from ₹1,395.60 million in FY2024 to ₹3,704.30 million in FY2026, a CAGR of approximately 63%, compared to Rentomojo's CAGR of approximately 42% over the same period.
The moat is real but narrow. Owning assets, refurbishing in-house, tracking each serial number and re-renting across cycles is hard to copy fast. Scale at 42%-47% revenue share, 20 warehouses, 82 stores and proprietary dispatch and ticketing add cost advantage. Eleven touchpoints per subscription and 50.41% repeat rate create stickiness. Yet the edge needs constant capex and execution. It does not protect against low occupancy in new cities, rising refurbishment cost or credit losses. No pricing power is proven.
Liquidity and funding. The group flags current liabilities above current assets by ₹911.73 million. Other current assets at ₹228.66 million exceed narrow NWC. Debt is ₹1,875.90 million. The model needs continuous debt and equity. If funding tightens, growth stalls. This is idiosyncratic.
Credit and collections. One-third of receivables are impaired. ₹108.92 million is over 3 years overdue. Allowance already exceeds the impaired pool. Further provisioning would cut profit. This has worsened as the book grew.
Regulatory and governance. Past FEMA lapses drew compounding fees of ₹26,530, ₹405,709 and ₹32,979. GST contingent claims are ₹24.49 million. CARO notes late statutory dues. Litigation includes a company petition and an FIR against the promoter. Promoter stake below 20% weakens alignment.
Load-bearing facts: clean PAT is only about two-thirds of reported due to the tax credit; free cash flow has been negative every year with an ₹829.86 million cumulative gap funded by debt; one-third of receivables are impaired with old overdues; liquidity is stretched with liabilities above assets and debt near ₹1,875.90 million; growth and occupancy are genuinely strong. Therefore the business leads its niche and grows fast, but earnings quality and cash conversion are weak. At about 40x reported and about 60x clean post-issue earnings, the band demands perfection. Thesis needs occupancy near 83%, rising items per user and shrinking FCF deficit without fresh debt. It breaks if impaired receivables force higher provisions, occupancy falls in new cities, or capex keeps FCF negative.
Listing performance
- Issue price
- ₹404
- Listed at
- ₹480
- Listing gain
- 18.81%
- Day-one close
- ₹532.95
- Day-one close vs issue
- 31.92%
NSE · retrieved 2026-09-17
Offer documents
- ProspectusSEBI · 2026-09-15
- AddendumSEBI · 2026-09-09
- RHPSEBI · 2026-09-04
- DRHPSEBI · 2026-04-06